Early Learners Nursery

Where every child matters


We use the recently revised British Early Years Foundation Stage ( EYFS ) curriculum, covering the seven  "areas of learning":

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language and Literacy
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematical Development
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Early Learners planning is objective led and provides an exciting journey through the EYFS objectives towards the Early Learning Goals as set out in 'Curriculum Guidance for the Foundation Stage,' a publication from the 'Qualification & Curriculum Authority’.

Take a look at the website: standards.dfes.gov.uk/eyfs